Author Topic: Friendly Fire  (Read 2223 times)

KJGrenadier

  • Merchant
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Serendipity: +0/-0
  • all the board games! :D
    • View Profile
  • Hero: Acolyte
Friendly Fire
« on: August 09, 2014, 05:58:49 PM »
I sure hope some people are still paying attention to this site. XD  As I have already read the FAQ, rulebook, and a lot of topics but cannot remember, I will ask here.

Is there friendly fire for AoE attacks?  I am going to assume yes till told otherwise.
I love people. 
I love board games. 
This seems to work well. (:

expectral

  • Myth Fan
  • Posts: 19
  • Serendipity: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Friendly Fire
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2014, 07:23:34 PM »
short answer : Yes

All heroes attacks, with AoE, hits other heroes.

RemiBureau

  • Archer
  • ****
  • Posts: 625
  • Serendipity: +27/-1
    • View Profile
  • Hero: Acolyte
Re: Friendly Fire
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2014, 07:44:13 PM »
Yes, and friendlies don't require you to spend a die to hit either, so it's automatic hit on your friends... Make sure you ask their permission before you do it! ;)
Acolyte - Keeping the Faith since 2015

MisterMannIndy

  • Lair
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Serendipity: +1/-0
    • View Profile
  • Hero: Apprentice
Re: Friendly Fire
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2014, 09:41:37 AM »
I sure hope some people are still paying attention to this site. XD

There are still a few of us still around.   8)

Lots of lurking however.   :-X

Oileta

  • Double Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
  • Serendipity: +5/-0
  • Double Captain
    • View Profile
  • Hero: Skald
Re: Friendly Fire
« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2014, 09:10:55 AM »
So the acolyte can hit himself with last rites? Seems odd but okay

MisterMannIndy

  • Lair
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Serendipity: +1/-0
    • View Profile
  • Hero: Apprentice
Re: Friendly Fire
« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2014, 10:26:23 AM »
So the acolyte can hit himself with last rites? Seems odd but okay

Unless you consider him immune to Holy damage, I can see this happening.  Part of the strategy on where to move and when to play that particular card.  Of course I can see someone interpreting the rule as you cannot damage yourself with your own attack.  Personally I am fine with either interpretation. 

RemiBureau

  • Archer
  • ****
  • Posts: 625
  • Serendipity: +27/-1
    • View Profile
  • Hero: Acolyte
Re: Friendly Fire
« Reply #6 on: August 13, 2014, 11:46:32 AM »
About "Faith based attacks" like Last Rites, I haven't seen any ruling on this, but I always assumed (and allow in my games) the Acolyte can decide to not use all the Faith he has so he can limit the number of spaces he attacks.

Let's say he's got a Faith of 6 when he plays Last Rites. If the 4th additional space in his path is occupied by another hero (or if he wants to keep his threat under control), then I allow him to play Last Rites as if he had only a Faith of 3.

What's your opinion on that?
Acolyte - Keeping the Faith since 2015

MisterMannIndy

  • Lair
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Serendipity: +1/-0
    • View Profile
  • Hero: Apprentice
Re: Friendly Fire
« Reply #7 on: August 13, 2014, 12:40:33 PM »
About "Faith based attacks" like Last Rites, I haven't seen any ruling on this, but I always assumed (and allow in my games) the Acolyte can decide to not use all the Faith he has so he can limit the number of spaces he attacks.

Let's say he's got a Faith of 6 when he plays Last Rites. If the 4th additional space in his path is occupied by another hero (or if he wants to keep his threat under control), then I allow him to play Last Rites as if he had only a Faith of 3.

What's your opinion on that?

I'm fine with that ruling where you use only a portion of faith (mana) to your discretion. 

I was thinking of the time when a hero is in spot #3 and you want to damage a minion in spot #4.  I'd say, your buddy is taking a damage.