Author Topic: card: blade dance  (Read 2077 times)

KJGrenadier

  • Merchant
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Serendipity: +0/-0
  • all the board games! :D
    • View Profile
  • Hero: Acolyte
card: blade dance
« on: August 10, 2014, 10:02:08 PM »
I noticed the soldier's card, blade dance, has +2TN for no movement.  Does that apply to my attacks, or to the enemy attacks?  If to the enemy attacks, does that mean it is a card I play before the attack begins, rather than after receiving damage, which implies I don't need to receive damage to use the card?
I love people. 
I love board games. 
This seems to work well. (:

MisterMannIndy

  • Lair
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Serendipity: +1/-0
    • View Profile
  • Hero: Apprentice
Re: card: blade dance
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2014, 10:42:12 PM »
I noticed the soldier's card, blade dance, has +2TN for no movement.  Does that apply to my attacks, or to the enemy attacks?  If to the enemy attacks, does that mean it is a card I play before the attack begins, rather than after receiving damage, which implies I don't need to receive damage to use the card?

KJ - That card is an interrupt card and is played only during the darkness.  It is meant as a possible block to the incoming attack and then a counterattack for yourself.  The +2TN applies to YOUR TN making you harder to hit.  Are you looking at the 1.1 card?  It may be easier for you to understand.

KJGrenadier

  • Merchant
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Serendipity: +0/-0
  • all the board games! :D
    • View Profile
  • Hero: Acolyte
Re: card: blade dance
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2014, 10:57:56 PM »
I am not looking at the 1.1.  I probably should.  Thank you.
I love people. 
I love board games. 
This seems to work well. (:

Granite26

  • Acoylyte
  • ****
  • Posts: 304
  • Serendipity: +8/-0
    • View Profile
Re: card: blade dance
« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2014, 02:33:45 PM »
Who thought THAT was a good idea?

Oileta

  • Double Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
  • Serendipity: +5/-0
  • Double Captain
    • View Profile
  • Hero: Skald
Re: card: blade dance
« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2014, 09:24:32 PM »
Disagree. Look at precedent and this means you have a harder time hitting them

MisterMannIndy

  • Lair
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Serendipity: +1/-0
    • View Profile
  • Hero: Apprentice
Re: card: blade dance
« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2014, 07:56:33 AM »
Disagree. Look at precedent and this means you have a harder time hitting them

It's also in the FAQ

Quote
Q:Can you clarify how the Blade Dance Soldier card works?

A:When the Soldier plays this Interrupt card, he first receives any attacks and then he
can make counterattacks against any adjacent enemies for each Rage card he currently
has in Action Spaces or any he chooses to add at this time. In addition, the Soldier
gains +2TN against any attacks until the end of the Hero Cycle.